Google Translate

Governors

Kingfisher’s Local Executive Governing Body (LEGB) is a partnership of governing bodies alongside Vale of Evesham School. The LEGB is accountable to the Trust’s Board of Directors and is under the direction of the Executive Headteacher.

The LEGB essentially fulfils the same role as the Governing Body of a maintained school. Their focus is the core business of their pupils’ attainment and progress.

If you would like more information about the structure of the LEGB and what it is responsible for within the CLPT you can find more information on the CLPT site, found here.

Chair of Kingfisher LEGB: Jackie Summerfield-Constable

Name Governor Type Term From Term To Additional Information Roles Address Mobile Tel Email
Mr Neil Clapham Staff governor

 

 

15 Dec 2018 14 Dec 2022 (Kingfisher) (Not shared) (Not shared) (Not shared)
Mr Ian Enwright  

 

 

ian.enwright@clpt.co.uk
David Goodyear Staff governor

 

 

18 Sep 2018 17 Sep 2022 (Not shared) (Not shared) (Not shared)
Ms Sam Gould Parent governor

 

 

20 Jun 2017 19 Jun 2021 Chair
Co-Chair
(Not Shared) (Not Shared) governor.sbg@gmail.com
Mr Jay Hart Executive Headteacher

 

 

(Not Shared) jay.hart@clpt.co.uk
Claire Lockyer Parent governor

 

 

07 Apr 2017 6 Apr 2021 ViceChair
Residential
(Not Shared) clairemoule@yahoo.co.uk
Mrs Ruth Meachem Co-opted governor

 

 

01 Sep 2018 31 Aug 2022 (Not shared) (Not shared) (Not shared)
Wendy Mercer Co-opted governor

 

 

09 Dec 2019 8 Dec 2023 wendy.mercer@clpt.co.uk
Mrs Rachel Perks Head of School

 

 

(Vale of Evesham) (Not Shared) (Not Shared) rachel.perks@valeofeveshamschool.org
Mr Doug Selkirk Trust Governor

 

 

01 Nov 2020 31 Oct 2024 CEO (Not shared) (Not shared) (Not shared)
Mrs Jackie Summerfield-Constable Parent governor

 

 

Chair
Safeguarding
Co-Chair
(Not shared) (Not shared) (Not shared)
Mr Daniel Thombs Co-opted governor

 

 

07 Feb 2017 6 Feb 2021 Business/Finance/Health and Safety
CPD
(Not Shared) (Not Shared) danielthombs@yahoo.co.uk
Mrs Karen Thorn Parent governor

 

 

06 Jan 2020 5 Jan 2024 Curriculum/Teaching/Learning (Not Shared) (Not Shared) karen.thorn@valeofeveshamschool.org
Miss Laura Wainwright Staff governor

 

 

06 May 2020 5 May 2024 (Vale of Evesham)
CLA/Pupil Premium
laura.wainwright@valeofeveshamschool.org